SWEETNESS & LIGHTNING GN VOL 01

KODANSHA AMERICA

Books – Illustrated Comic Graphic Novels/Trade Paperbacks

KODANSHA AMERICA

JUN161623

July 27, 2016

An adorable family drama/comedy/cooking manga, Sweetness and Lightning will appeal to readers of Bunny Drop, Yotsuba&! and Barakamon. Each chapter ends with a recipe, with detailed illustrated advice on executing modern Japanese cuisine. Teacher Kouhei is a single father who is terrible at cooking. His adorable little daughter Tsumugi barely...
$25.95

or 4 payments of $6.49 AUD with More info

-
+
$25.95
An adorable family drama/comedy/cooking manga, Sweetness and Lightning will appeal to readers of Bunny Drop, Yotsuba&! and Barakamon. Each chapter ends with a recipe, with detailed illustrated advice on executing modern Japanese cuisine. Teacher Kouhei is a single father who is terrible at cooking. His adorable little daughter Tsumugi barely remembers the cooking of her mother, who's passed away. But, then, the pair comes across a teenage girl eating rice balls and crying (in joy?) at the park. She takes Kouhei and Tsumugi to her mother's restaurant, where they taste their first home-cooked meal in ages. A tribute to the power of food to bind people together.

Recently Viewed Products